Nomination results for your Board of Directors

Publish date: Monday, October 30, 2017 update

The results are in! As at the close of nominations on October 27, there will be a contested election in the College Park district. All other open positions were acclaimed and will join the continuing AMAPCEO Board of Directors when they take office on January 1, 2018.

Executive Officers elected by acclamation

Vice-President: Cynthia Watt
Secretary: Glynn Robinson

Candidate Statements (click to open)

 AMAPCEO Members sign in to view

Candidate Statement: Cynthia Watt (Vice-President)

Candidate Statement: Glynn Robinson (Secretary)

Six District Directors elected by acclamation

Eastern Ontario: Jason Gartshore
Ferguson/Whitney: Maryanna Lewyckyj
Frost/Hepburn: Cesar Furtado
Jarvis: Frank Tang
Northern Ontario: Scott Gothard
University/Toronto South: Peter Dewar

Candidate Statements (click to open)

AMAPCEO Members sign in to view

Candidate Statement: Jason Gartshore (Eastern Ontario)

Candidate Statement: Maryanna Lewyckyj (Ferguson/Whitney)

Candidate Statement: Cesar Furtado (Frost/Hepburn)

Candidate Statement: Frank Tang (Jarvis)

Candidate Statement: Peter Dewar (University/Toronto South)

Continuing Board Members

Terms on the AMAPCEO Board are staggered so one-half are elected one year and the other half are elected the following year. Members whose terms continue for another year include:

President: Dave Bulmer
Treasurer: Chris Harper
Bay Street: Jane Colonna
GTA North: Kerry-Ann Douglas-Powell
Midtown Toronto: Bev Dutoff
Mowat/Hearst: Angela Freeman
Western Ontario: Larysa Andrusiak

College Park election for District Director

An election will be held for College Park District Director. Two candidates are on the ballot: Lancy Cheng and Damian Suffoletta, both of whom will have candidate statements on the AMAPCEO website. A message containing a link to an online ballot will be sent during the week of November 20 to all College Park members for whom we have a non-work email address. The voting deadline will be specified in the email message.

Candidate Statements (click to open)

 AMAPCEO Members sign in to view

Candidate Statement: Lancy Cheng (College Park)

Candidate Statement: Damian Suffoletta

Thank you to outgoing Board Members

Thank you to outgoing District Directors Victoria Boyd (Eastern Ontario) and Donna Davenport (Northern Ontario) for your hard work and dedication on the AMAPCEO Board of Directors. Both Victoria and Donna will be retiring from the Ontario Public Service later this year.

More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 13,250 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in eleven cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Office of the Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth; Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; Public Health Ontario; Health Quality Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council and the Office of the French Language Services Commissioner.

Members Only

Enter your Email Address
Enter your Password
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.