Skip to main content

Acclamations and Elections

Publish date: Wednesday, November 06, 2019 update

Acclamations and Elections

As of the close of nominations on October 31, there will be two elections (College Park and Jarvis District). All other open positions were acclaimed and unless indicated otherwise, will serve a two-year term beginning on January 1, 2020.

Executive Officers re-elected by acclamation:


Left to right: Vice-President – Cynthia Watt (acclaimed); Secretary – Glynn Robinson (acclaimed)

Five District Directors elected by acclamation:

College Park District – Election
Eastern Ontario District – Jason Gartshore (acclaimed)
Ferguson/Whitney District – Maryanna Lewyckyj (acclaimed)
Frost/Hepburn District – Cesar Furtado (acclaimed)
Jarvis District – Election
Midtown District – Immaculate Nevis (acclaimed) *one-year term on remaining original term
University/Toronto South District – Peter Dewar (acclaimed)

Continuing Board Directors

Terms on the AMAPCEO Board are staggered so that one-half are elected one year and the other half are elected the following year. Members whose terms continue for another year include:

President: Dave Bulmer
Treasurer: Chris Harper
Bay Street: Rocco Fasano
Northern Ontario: Scott Gothard
GTA North: Kevin Giddings
Mowat/Hearst: Angela Freeman
Western Ontario: Larysa Andrusiak

At the October board meeting, the Board of Directors extended a heartfelt thank you to outgoing District Director Pat Bradley (Midtown), who retires at the end of this year.

Pat’s hard work and dedication to AMAPCEO includes time on the Board as Midtown Director, and as an AMAPCEO ERC and Workplace Representative, on the Governance Review Committee, and as a member of the organizing committee for the Ontario Arts Council bargaining unit.

More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 14,000 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in 12 cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario; Health Quality Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council; Public Health Ontario; the Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; and in the former Offices of the Ontario Child Advocate and the French Language Services Commissioner (now part of the Ontario Ombudsman).

Members Only

Enter your Email Address
Enter your Password
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.