Skip to main content

Bargaining teams ready to get results

Publish date: Wednesday, November 03, 2021 update

Photo of the 2022 bargaining teams

AMAPCEO’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce that bargaining teams have been finalized for all units that will begin negotiations next year. Member-driven bargaining teams are a crucial part of securing a strong collective agreement, and we are grateful to everyone who put their name forward to be part of a team.

This week, the teams met for the first time for an in-depth, week-long training session.

AMAPCEO will be sharing updates on negotiations regularly and encourage members to monitor the bargaining page for their unit at Each page also has a detailed explanation of how bargaining works.

A list of the members of each unit’s bargaining team can be found below.

Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA)

  • Marianna Baxter
  • Chet Ng

Ombudsman - Children & Youth Unit (OCY)

  • Ruth Hislop
  • Eileen Laffey

Ombudsman - French Language Services Unit (OFLS)

  • Marta Dolecki
  • Katherine Drouin

Ontario Arts Council (OAC)

  • Loree Lawrence
  • Colin Mattison

Ontario Public Service (OPS)

  • Deryck Albarus
  • Emily (Kezia) Picard
  • Paula Wallingford (Chair)
  • David Wilkins
  • Maureen Wraight

Public Health Ontario (PHO)

  • Ellen Chan
  • Maurice Coppin

More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 14,000 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in 12 cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council; Ontario Health (Quality Unit); Public Health Ontario; the Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; and in the former Offices of the Ontario Child Advocate and the French Language Services Commissioner (now part of the Ontario Ombudsman).