Skip to main content

New Equity Caucus Chairs step into their roles

Publish date: Monday, June 27, 2022 update

Screenshot of Zoom meeting of AMAPCEO's Equity Committee

Several of AMAPCEO’s Equity Caucuses recently welcomed new chairs, and this week marked the first time all the new Chairs gathered for an Equity Committee meeting.

The current Equity Caucus chairs are:

  • Zahra Bolouk (Women's Caucus)
  • Lina Cimarrusti (LGBTQ+ Caucus)
  • Elizabeth Janz (Disability Caucus)
  • Vincent Lavigne (Francophone Caucus)
  • Waasmowin-Mnidoo (Indigenous Circle)
  • Iain Shao (Asian, Arab and Latinx Caucus)
  • Bonnie Wiltshire (Black Caucus)

AMAPCEO leadership welcomes the new leaders and thanks all chairs for their commitment to their Caucuses.

Learn more about Equity Caucuses at AMAPCEO »

More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 14,000 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in 12 cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council; Ontario Health (Quality Unit); Public Health Ontario; the Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; and in the former Offices of the Ontario Child Advocate and the French Language Services Commissioner (now part of the Ontario Ombudsman).