Skip to main content

New Board of Directors sworn in

Publish date: Wednesday, December 16, 2020 update

Chief Operating Officer Rob Smalley virtually administered the oath of office to the 2021 AMAPCEO Board of Directors last week. The new Board takes office on January 1, 2021. 

Dave Bulmer, President
Cynthia Watt, Vice-President
Glynn Robinson, Secretary
Damian Suffoletta, Treasurer

Suzanne Conquer, Western Ontario
Rocco Fasano, Bay Street
Angela Freeman, University/Toronto South
Jason Gartshore, Eastern Ontario
Kevin Giddings, GTA North
Jennifer Harewood, Front
Maryanna Lewyckyj, Frost/Whitney
Immaculate Nevis, Midtown
Frank Tang, Jarvis

Director by-elections for College Park and Northern Ontario Districts will occur in January. The call for nominations for these positions will be shared in Member News early in the new year – stay tuned!

With the election of the new Board, AMAPCEO says goodbye to several outgoing Board Directors members this month Chris Harper (Treasurer), Larysa Andrusiak (Western District), Cesar Furtado (former Frost District), and Scott Gothard (Northern Ontario).

After three terms as the union’s Treasurer, Chris Harper chose not to stand for re-election this year to focus more time on his family and career. President Dave Bulmer thanked Harper for his many contributions to AMAPCEO as Treasurer. “Chris has steadfastly monitored our financial details for the past six years and we wish him all the best in the next stage of his career.”

Larysa Andrusiak is retiring in 2021. As District Director of the Western District, Andrusiak was one of the original 16 Directors after AMAPCEO’s new governance model was adopted in 2016. President Dave Bulmer praised Andrusiak for the many roles she had at AMAPCEO. “Larysa was a great asset to the Board, carrying several portfolios in her time with the Board and we wish her all the best in her retirement.”

Northern Director Scott Gothard has also stepped back to focus on family and career. Scott served as Health & Safety Committee Chair for several years. Cesar Furtado leaves the Board after serving as the District Co-Director for Frost/Whitney since April, when Frost/Hepburn and Ferguson/Whitney merged into one district. Cesar is pursuing promotional opportunities. We thank them both for their years of service as Directors.

More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 14,000 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in 12 cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario; Health Quality Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council; Public Health Ontario; the Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; and in the former Offices of the Ontario Child Advocate and the French Language Services Commissioner (now part of the Ontario Ombudsman).