Skip to main content

President Dave Bulmer reappointed to CLMR Advisory Committee

Publish date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019 update

Ryerson University’s Centre for Labour Management Relations (CLMR) has recently announced the appointment of members to the Centre’s Advisory Committee. The committee consists of members from academic, management, union, and not-for-profit backgrounds. AMAPCEO President Dave Bulmer has been re-appointed to a second two-year term alongside other respected leaders including the Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario (ETFO) president Sam Hammond, Ausma Malik of the Atkinson Foundation, and Peggy Nash, Chair of the CLMR.

A full list of the committee can be found at
The CLMR’s vision is to “promote contemporary, collaborative, equitable, fair, and progressive approaches for labour and management to work better together, and with other stakeholders (e.g., academia, community, government, law, media, and policy), in ways that inform innovative policy and drive positive change to achieve greater productivity and profitability for businesses, improved job and income security for workers, and increased equality and justice for communities.”
President Bulmer joined the organization to bring AMAPCEO’s vision for a modern labour movement to the table. Over the past years AMAPCEO has worked collaboratively on events with the CLMR, including hosting Minnesota Commissioner of Education Mary Cathryn Ricker for a keynote last year. He has also participated in numerous panels and lectures to collaborate and learn from influential thinkers about the future of work from a diverse background.
The CLMR will be hosting the event “Austerity and the Decline of the Collective” next Wednesday at 5:30 pm. Visit the event webpage for more details

More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 14,000 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in 12 cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; Public Health Ontario; Health Quality Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council; and in the former Offices of the Ontario Child Advocate and the French Language Services Commissioner (now part of the Ontario Ombudsman).