Skip to main content

Delegate elections begin Thursday, May 7

Publish date: Wednesday, May 06, 2020 update

Following the close of nominations last week, District and Community elections for Delegates will be held:

  • Bay
  • Eastern Ontario – Durham
  • Eastern Ontario – Peterborough
  • Frost/Whitney
  • Jarvis
  • Western Ontario – Guelph
  • Western Ontario – Halton/ Peel/ Penetanguishene/ Muskoka/ Barrie
  • Western Ontario – Hamilton/Burlington 

Voting begins Thursday, May 7 and ends Thursday, May 14 at noon ET.

Signed AMAPCEO members in these Districts and Communities will receive a ballot at their personal email address on Thursday, May 7.

Members in these Districts and Communities can see their candidate lists and personal statements (if provided by the candidates) by signing into the AMAPCEO website.


More about AMAPCEO and our Members: Established in 1992, AMAPCEO is a bargaining agent that represents 14,000 professional and supervisory public servants, most of whom work directly for the Government of Ontario in every ministry and in a number of agencies, boards and commissions; in 130 communities throughout Ontario and in 12 cities outside Canada. We also represent employees outside the Ontario Public Service in: the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario; Health Quality Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council; Public Health Ontario; the Waypoint Mental Health Centre in Penetanguishene; and in the former Offices of the Ontario Child Advocate and the French Language Services Commissioner (now part of the Ontario Ombudsman).